Times like these…

In the fluttering leaves
And the blowing breeze
I stand in ease
Wishing you were here
So that we could kiss.

The moon peeks behind the cloud
And I want to shout
Your name out loud
Standing under the moonlight
So that I can see you pout.

Times I miss you badly
Want to hold you closely
Pictures of you make my day lively
Waiting for you to be mine
So that we can live ever after happily.


Published by wordsnomad

My relation with reading and writing seems to be getting strong with each memory, the urge to capture that memory gets strong everyday. I believe its insanely insane, but the reason I write is to be able to recall everything, in case I lose my memory. Hehe, its funny, but it is as it is. Happy writing!!

2 thoughts on “Times like these…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.