Working class hero

Living a rat’s racefullsizeoutput_308
At our own pace,
Instead of dreams being nurtured
We see them being murdered.

Swallowing the pride, unwillingly
9 to 5, routine daily
Some call us working class hero
What we actually become, zero.

Pour me some wine, it’s Saturday
Bring me some booze, it’s Sunday.
Let the hangover take care of the rest,
Live my life these two days, I’ll do my best.


 

It’s been a while since I wrote something other than working on 4 Words Daily; which happened to take most of my time. So, midst of all these posts and office works and what not; I managed to take some time and dedicate to this poem…Hope you like it, and stay tuned for more posts….Cheers..ย ย 

light sign typography lighting

Published by wordsnomad

My relation with reading and writing seems to be getting strong with each memory, the urge to capture that memory gets strong everyday. I believe its insanely insane, but the reason I write is to be able to recall everything, in case I lose my memory. Hehe, its funny, but it is as it is. Happy writing!!

8 thoughts on “Working class hero

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.