You Idiot!!

I stood in front of the mirror looking at myself. I had my beard all grown up, and kept looking at myself continuously for a while. Then a faint smile rose from the corner of my lips and I asked myself ,”Why do I look like an idiot?”. Then I replied back to my reflection in mirror… Because you are one, you dumbass…and then I started laughing…

 

Such silly incidents are part and parcel of my life. However bad the day might me, I try to find my moment of Zen one way or another (that includes acting like an idiot, or maybe being one. Am I?).

Published by wordsnomad

My relation with reading and writing seems to be getting strong with each memory, the urge to capture that memory gets strong everyday. I believe its insanely insane, but the reason I write is to be able to recall everything, in case I lose my memory. Hehe, its funny, but it is as it is. Happy writing!!

26 thoughts on “You Idiot!!

      1. Hehe…I can understand!! Even I had the same premonitions…but then thought to let it loose, and smile and let others smile!!

        Everytime I read this post, I give a wide smile!!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey you idiot brother !! How beautifully you expressed it !!!
    Really nice post 💙
    “However bad the day might me, I try to find my moment of Zen one way or another” – that’s great !!!
    Liked this wonderful piece
    Keep sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.