4 Words Daily: Day 66

“Even if a snake is not poisonous, it should pretend to be venomous.” Chanakya

The words for today are:

  • Omniscient \ äm-ˈni-shənt \

    • Having infinite awareness, understanding, and insight.
    • Possessed of universal or complete knowledge
  • Deportment  \ di-ˈpȯrt-mənt
    • The manner in which one conducts oneself: Behaviour
  • Imperious \ im-ˈpir-ē-əs \

    • Marked by arrogant assurance: Domineering
    • Intensely compelling
  • Hurtle \ ˈhər-tᵊl \
    • To move rapidly or forcefully: Hurl, fling

 

List of previous four words:

  • Kith
  • Tenacious 
  • Drapery 
  • Discombobulate 

If you would like to make any suggestions or improvements; they are gladly welcome. Let me know through your comments!!

Thanks 🙏 for visiting!! Have a great 👍 day…Hope this little blog post helped you in some way or another. If it did, I’m really glad (I’m sure there’s no scope for this post not being helpful!!). Cheers 🍻 .

photo of a toast

 


Source:
http://www.brainyquote.com for the Quote.
Oxford Dictionary, Merriam Webster Dictionary for words, definitions and phonetics…

Published by wordsnomad

My relation with reading and writing seems to be getting strong with each memory, the urge to capture that memory gets strong everyday. I believe its insanely insane, but the reason I write is to be able to recall everything, in case I lose my memory. Hehe, its funny, but it is as it is. Happy writing!!

7 thoughts on “4 Words Daily: Day 66

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.