Who pays – The Innocent or the Guilty?

“When one acts on pity against justice, it is the good whom one punishes for the sake of evil; when one saves the guilty from suffering, it is the innocent whom one forces to suffer. There’s is no escape from justice, nothing can be unearned and unpaid for in the universe, neither in matter nor in spirit – and if the guilty do not pay, then the innocent will have to pay it.”

This is an excerpt from the novel “Atlas Shrugged” by Ayn Rand. I have been reading it lately, and all I can say is that it is pure joy to read. Highly recommended!! I will post more such excerpts, if I’m able to put this book downπŸ–οΈ

Published by wordsnomad

My relation with reading and writing seems to be getting strong with each memory, the urge to capture that memory gets strong everyday. I believe its insanely insane, but the reason I write is to be able to recall everything, in case I lose my memory. Hehe, its funny, but it is as it is. Happy writing!!

11 thoughts on “Who pays – The Innocent or the Guilty?

      1. Thank you for the correction …….this is what happens when you overload your brain …………….I don’t even know when I’ll get a chance with the kind of reading load I have on me right now …. But soon . I am making notes of next reads …you have already recommended two

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Have a chill pill πŸ˜‰. Since you are already so overloaded, I won’t recommend any more!! Enough load I have already bestowed on you..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Btw, happy reading!
        May you have the strength to shed off the reading loads… ✌️

        Like

      3. My reading load is more text based on PLRT……. assignments n all …..shld be over by the end of this month … and then it’ll be chill pill time …with leisure reading 😝……

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.